The Fiftieth American War/Viet Nam War Commemoration

This is from rdhartwell, one of our forum members and an American War (Viet Nam War) veteran. He was responding to me when I asked him how he felt about the following threads:

http://projectagentorange.com/simplemachinesforum/index.php?topic=2.msg16821#msg16821
http://projectagentorange.com/simplemachinesforum/index.php?topic=2.msg16818#msg16818
http://projectagentorange.com/simplemachinesforum/index.php?topic=2.msg16816#msg16816

He gave me permission to post the response:

Stantheman:

It’s hard to know which of many conflicted feelings to emphasize. I am, however, always pleased to see a public acknowledgement of the service and sacrifice of millions of Vietnam-era veterans and their families. I am also pleased to see that the Air Force Reservists exposed to Agent Orange are finally receiving their just due from the Administration of Veterans Affairs. I appreciate Carey Wedler’s caveat in his essay that Michael posted acknowledging that nothing, absolutely nothing, has been done to compensate the millions of Vietnamese affected, directly and down through at least four generations.

In addition, the extremely limited disabilities acknowledged by the Administration of Veterans Affairs to afflict the children (and then only the first generation!) of Vietnam Veterans exposed to Agent Orange is in direct contradiction to the same scientific studies relied upon by the United States Government to make the initial and all subsequent determinations of presumed causal connection. My own damaged and deceased children and grandchild attest to this just as creditably as those in Vietnam. The difference? My government has and continues to ignore other than a narrow band of first-generation defects; and, I am blessed enough to be able to take care of my children and grandchild on my own. The Vietnamese government, on the other hand, acknowledges the genetic afflictions of Agent Orange down through four generations and does everything it can to alleviate and ameliorate those with very little funding and NONE from the United States.

One final item before I relinquish my soapbox. The complicity of Monsanto and Dow, both in the production of and cover-up of effects of Agent Orange, is very little known to the vast majority of the public. Yes, I am gratified to see the Vietnam War Commemoration; however, where is the US/Monsanto/Dow Vietnam War Condemnation? Soon, fairly soon, the rest of us will be gone (as so very, very many are already), but the children and the children’s children will remain and will still need help; ours and theirs.

The collusion and corruption between and within both the government and “its” corporations (perhaps real ownership is the other way round) has so radicalized me that forgiveness is impossible.

All my best-

Rick

Đây là từ rdhartwell, một thành viên trong diễn đàn của chúng tôi. Ông đã được đáp ứng với tôi khi tôi hỏi ông làm thế nào ông cảm thấy về các chủ đề sau đây:

http://projectagentorange.com/simplemachinesforum/index.php?topic=2.msg16821#msg16821
http://projectagentorange.com/simplemachinesforum/index.php?topic=2.msg16818#msg16818
http://projectagentorange.com/simplemachinesforum/index.php?topic=2.msg16816#msg16816

Ông đã cho phép đăng các phản ứng tôi:

Stantheman:

Thật khó để biết được nhiều cảm xúc mâu thuẫn để nhấn mạnh. Tôi, tuy nhiên, luôn luôn hài lòng khi thấy một sự thừa nhận của công chúng về các dịch vụ và sự hy sinh của hàng triệu cựu chiến binh Việt Nam trong thời đại và gia đình của họ. Tôi cũng vui mừng nhận thấy rằng dự bị không quân bị nhiễm chất độc da cam cuối cùng đã nhận được của họ chỉ là do từ chính quyền của Cựu chiến binh. Tôi đánh giá cao báo trước Carey Wedler trong bài luận của mình rằng Michael gửi thừa nhận rằng không có gì, hoàn toàn không có gì, đã được thực hiện để bù đắp hàng triệu người Việt Nam bị ảnh hưởng trực tiếp và xuống thông qua ít nhất bốn thế hệ.

Ngoài ra, các khuyết tật rất hạn chế công nhận bởi Cục quản lý của Cựu chiến binh để gây đau đớn cho các trẻ em (và sau đó chỉ có thế hệ đầu tiên!) Của Việt Nam Cựu chiến binh bị nhiễm chất độc màu da cam là mâu thuẫn trực tiếp với các nghiên cứu khoa học cùng cậy bởi Chính phủ Hoa Kỳ để làm cho ban đầu và tất cả các quyết định tiếp theo của kết nối quan hệ nhân quả giả định. Riêng của tôi bị hư hỏng và trẻ em đã chết và đứa cháu chứng cho điều này chỉ là creditably như những người ở Việt Nam. Sự khác biệt? Chính phủ của tôi đã, đang và tiếp tục bỏ qua khác hơn là một dải hẹp khiếm khuyết thế hệ đầu tiên; và, tôi đủ may mắn để có thể chăm sóc con cái của tôi và đứa cháu một mình. Chính phủ Việt Nam, mặt khác, thừa nhận những phiền não di truyền của chất độc da cam xuống qua bốn thế hệ và làm mọi thứ có thể để giảm bớt và cải thiện những người có rất ít kinh phí và NONE từ Hoa Kỳ.

Một tiết mục cuối trước khi tôi từ bỏ thùng xà bông của tôi. Sự đồng lõa của Monsanto và Dow, cả trong sản xuất và cover-up của ảnh hưởng của chất độc da cam, được rất ít được biết đến đại đa số công chúng. Vâng, tôi hài lòng khi thấy các Commemoration Chiến tranh Việt Nam; Tuy nhiên, mà là chiến tranh lên án Mỹ / Monsanto / Dow Việt Nam? Ngay sau đó, khá sớm, phần còn lại của chúng tôi sẽ được đi (như rất rất, rất nhiều người đã được), nhưng các em và các con của em sẽ ở lại và vẫn sẽ cần sự giúp đỡ; chúng ta và của họ.

Các thông đồng và tham nhũng giữa và trong cả chính phủ và các tập đoàn “của nó” (có lẽ sở hữu thực sự là vòng đường khác) đã quá cực đoan với tôi rằng sự tha thứ là không thể.

Tất cả chạy nhất của tôi

Đóng rơm

This entry was posted in M. Lapin, Richard D. Hartwell, StantheMan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

